---
title: Manage Fleet Account Users
description: "Use Drivewyze Hub to manage who has access to your Drivewyze fleet account.   ### Before you start If your fleet does not have Drivewyze Hub access yet, request access by [contacting Drivewyze Support](https://drivewyze.com/contact-us/). To manage fleet users, you must…"
url: "https://drivewyze.com/help/fleet-admin-manage-fleet-users/"
updated: "2024-05-15"
---

# Manage Fleet Account Users

Use Drivewyze Hub to manage who has access to your Drivewyze fleet account.

 

### Before you start

If your fleet does not have Drivewyze Hub access yet, request access by [contacting Drivewyze Support](https://drivewyze.com/contact-us/).

To manage fleet users, you must have Administrator access to your fleet.

### Inviting new users

Invite new fleet users through Drivewyze Hub ([hub.drivewyze.com](https://hub.drivewyze.com)).

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| 1. Go to Menu > Administration > Account Users | ![](https://drivewyze.com/wp-content/uploads/admin-invite-user-0.png) |
| 2. Click on Invite New User. - Enter the email, first name and last name of the user - Select a primary role - Administrator (can manage users, fleet settings, etc) - Read Only (can view data like vehicles, drivers, but not edit) - Select advanced permissions - Can View Insights (analytics and data for services enabled within the fleet.  Required for Safety+ Insights access) - Can Edit Custom Zones (can create/edit  zones for Safety+) - Can View Custom Zones (can only view custom zones list, cannot make changes) | [![](https://drivewyze.com/wp-content/uploads/admin-invite-user.png)](https://drivewyze.com/wp-content/uploads/admin-invite-user.png) |
| 3. Click Send Invite. - An email will be sent inviting the user to create a password and login to your fleet account. |  |

#### Editing Users

Edit existing users through Drivewyze Hub ([hub.drivewyze.com](https://hub.drivewyze.com)).

 

1. Go to Menu > Administration > Account Users

2. Click on Edit User to change permissions or other login information.

3. To remove access for a user, click on the overflow icon next to a selected user (...) and click Revoke User.  *Note this will only revoke access from the current fleet.  If the user has access to multiple fleets, you must revoke access for each fleet individually.*
