Overview #

You can manage your fleet’s Users in the Administration section of the Drivewyze Hub.

Before you start #

  • You must have an Administrator role to manage users.
  • If your fleet does not have Drivewyze Hub access yet, request access by contacting Drivewyze Support.

Manage users #

Use the following procedures to invite and edit users as well as revoke access and resend invites.

Invite a new user #

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users.
  2. Click Invite User.
  3. Enter the email address, first name, and last name of the user.
    Note: If the Drivewyze user already exists at that email address they will be invited to join your fleet with the roles and permissions you added.

  4. Change their role and permissions if required.
  5. Click Send Invite.
    An email is sent to the user inviting them to create a login and password to your fleet account.

Edit a user #

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users.
  2. Click three vertical dots, then click Edit User.
  3. Edit the user’s details.
  4. Click Save.
    An email is sent to the user notifying them of user detail edits or that they not have Administration access if they are currently a Drivewyze user.

Remove Hub access #

Note: If the user you intend to remove is the admin of multiple fleets you need to remove access from each fleet.

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users.
  2. Click three vertical dots, then click Remove Hub Access.
  3. Click Remove Access to confirm the removal.

Resend invite #

If the user has not responded to the original invite and their status is Pending, you may need to invite them again. To resend the invite:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Users.
  2. Click Resend Invite.
  3. Click to confirm.
    An email is sent to the user inviting them to create a login and password to your fleet account.